1. K D Abhyankar Best thesis presentation award was awarded to Dr. Sajal Kumar Dhara by the Astronomical Society of India (ASI) for the year 2017 during the 35th annual meeting of ASI.
  2. The Best Poster awards in the Sun and the Solar system category was awarded to Vaibhav Pant and in the Extragalactic Astronomy category was awarded to Amit Kumar Mandal during 35th Annual Meeting of ASI
  3. Deepest Look at galaxy cluster Abell 2256 in UV
Last updated 23.03.2017