Redressal of Sexual Harassment Complaints

The Indian Institute of Astrophysics is committed to providing a working environment that is free of sexual harassment and gender-based discrimination. In accordance with the judgement of the Supreme Court of India, IIA's Sexual Harassment Complaints Committee will receive and respond to complaints related to sexual harassment. Click here for policy and procedures.
The Committee:

  • Prof. Aruna Goswami - Chair
  • Prof. Maheswar Gopinathan - Member
  • Prof. Ravinder K. Banyal - Member
  • Ms. K. Anupama - Member
  • Ms. Madhu Bhushan, Representative from NGO and Social Activist- Member

Last updated on: November 20, 2020